FAQs: Resumption of Flights to and from Morocco Starting Tuesday, June 15, 2021

You are here
  1. Home
FAQs: Resumption of Flights to and from Morocco Starting Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Following the announcement by the Moroccan authorities of the resumption of flights, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, African Cooperation and Moroccan Expatriates offers non-exhaustive answers to the most recurring questions.
  1. What are the countries of origin allowed to access the Moroccan territory?

The Moroccan authorities elaborated two lists classifying the countries on the basis of their epidemiological situation.


  1. Are all airlines authorized to serve Moroccan airports?

All airlines from list A countries, with overflight and landing authorizations issued from Moroccan authorities, can land up.


  1. How do I know if my country of residence is on List A or List B?

Lists A and B are already available on the websites of the ministries responsible for Foreign Affairs, Health and Tourism. Both lists will be updated regularly at least twice a month as needed.


  1. Which countries are on list A?

List A contains the Member States of the United Nations that are not mentioned in List B.


  1. What are the conditions of access to Moroccan territory for list A travelers?

Travelers from these countries can have access to Moroccan territory if they have a negative PCR test of at least 48 hours from the date of entry into the national territory.


  1. What are the B list countries?

As of June 15, the list includes: Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Benin, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chile, Colombia, Congo, Congo (DRC), Cuba, United Arab Emirates, Eswatini, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lesotho, Latvia, Liberia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritius, Mexico, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Oman, Uganda, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, Central African Republic, People's Democratic Republic of North Korea, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, South Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Chad, Thailand, Togo, Ukraine, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe.


  1. What are the conditions of access to Moroccan territory for foreigners from list B countries?

Travelers from countries on list B must obtain exceptional authorizations before traveling, present a negative PCR test of less than 48 hours from the date of entry into the national territory, then undergo a 10-days medical isolation.


  1. When is the vaccination passport considered valid by the Moroccan authorities?

Moroccan authorities consider a vaccine passport valid once it completes 4 weeks, following the 2nd dose of the vaccine.


  1. Can Moroccan citizens leave the national territory for tourist reasons? Or do they still need permission?

Vaccinated Moroccan citizens will not need the authorizations previously issued by the Prefectures and Provinces. However, they must ensure that they meet the conditions for access to the destination countries.


  1. What is the procedure to request exceptional authorizations?

They are always issued by local authorities (prefectures or others).


  1. Which maritime transit points are affected by Operation Marhaba 2021?

The same as the previous year, the ports are those of Sète in France and Genoa in Italy.


Twitter Notifications Facebook Language selector Search icon Menu icon Message icon Closing icon YouTube icon Scroll icon Arrow down Map of Morocco icon Map of Africa icon Map of Europe icon world's map icon Navigation Arrow Eye icon Sharing icon Point icon Play icon Pause icon News actuality icon Extend icon Print icon Social network share icon Calendar icon Whatsapp icon Journalist icon Radio icono Television icon Quote icon Location icon world's map icon Pin icon Previous icon Next icon PDF icon Icon to increase the text Icon to decrease the text Google plus icon Decree icon Organigram icon Icon left arrow Instagram Linkedin icon